The Ningaloo Whaleshark Festival is an annual event which attracts both national and international visitors and is organised and managed by a committee of talented volunteer members representing all areas of the Exmouth community.

The united aim and purpose of the Ningaloo Whaleshark Committee Inc. is to: Present an annual festival celebrating the yearly migration of the whale shark to the pristine waters of Ningaloo Reef, and through the promotion of this event, offer greater numbers of international, national and Western Australian visitors the opportunity to actively engage in interpretive learning and activities. The festival also aims to provide the Exmouth community and the industries and businesses that make up the town an opportunity to showcase themselves.

The current committee members and their areas of responsibility are:

Chairperson – Cathy Godfrey

Vice Chairperson – Darren Cossill

Coordinator – Branka King

Assistant Coordinator – Candice McCarroll

Treasurer – Pat Carver

Marketing/Public Relations – Christine Glenister

Shire of Exmouth Liaison –¬†Jaci Cutler

Department of Parks & Wildlife Liaison – Tegan Gourlay

Gascoyne in May Liaison – Theaker von Ziarno

The Arts РTracey Mills

Website & Ticketing – Ben Knaggs

Further Committee Members – Jules Bush

Emergency Services, Shire of Exmouth, Exmouth Police, St John Ambulance, Liquor Licensing Authorities and Security Personnel are fully briefed and are in possession of the Risk Management Plan.